We want to hear from you!

Help us improve future programming by taking our 2019-20 Programming Survey.

Take Survey

Staff & Board

Museum Staff

Janine Dozier

Executive Director
(434) 977-1025 x101
director@vadm.org

Beth Solak

Executive Director
(434) 977-1025 x101
vadmexecutivedirector@vadm.org

Lindsay Jones

Director of Operations
(434) 977-1025 x102
operationsdirector@vadm.org

Matt Berman

Marketing Manager
(434) 977-1025 x103
marketing@vadm.org

Maggie Hancock

Education Manager
(434) 977-1025 x106
maggie@vadm.org

Frankie Szynskie

Education Manager
(434) 977-1025 x105
frankie@vadm.org

Rowan DeLoach

Birthday Party Manager
(434) 977-1025
rowan@vadm.org

Emily Yu

Saturday Front Desk Manager
(434) 977-1025
emily@vadm.org


Board of Directors

  • Shannon Banks, Co-Chair
  • Katrina Callsen
  • Chris Cullinan
  • Chris Heins, Co-Chair
  • Lila Heymann
  • Ashley Howard
  • Andrea Hubbell
  • Carleen Kupcis
  • Julie McClure
  • Jessica Phillips, Vice Chair
  • Kennedy Prentiss, Secretary
  • Arthur Rogers
  • Jill Simandl, Treasurer

Contact Us

Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Visit the Contact Us page to find out how to best direct your inquiry or call (434) 977-1025 to reach our general line and speak with a staff member.